Discover. Engage. Belong.


2017-18 Selection Committee

Cécile Accilien, African-American Studies [Faculty]
Cornelius Baker, First-Year Experience
Maggie Bears, Student
Danny Caine, Graduate Teaching Assistant, English
Ashley Dobbs, Housing
David Fowle, Geology [Faculty]
Maria Kingfisher, Student
Kate Meyer, Spencer Museum of Art

2016-17 Selection Committee

Giselle Anatol, English
Nic Babarskis, Housing
Bob Hagen, Environmental Studies
Rayfield Lawrence, Student
Sofia Leung, Libraries
Morgan Lott, First-Year Experience
Jarred Morris, Student
Meagan Patterson, Educational Psychology
Elizabeth Wenger, Student

2015-16 Steering Committee

Jaden Butcher, Student
Kyle Camarda, Engineering
Ruben Flores, American Studies
Howard Graham, First-Year Experience
Maryemma Graham, English
Nicole Humphrey, Student
Mary Jo Reiff, English
Deb Smith, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Katie Treadwell, First-Year Experience
Tom Volek, Journalism

2015-16 Selection Committee

Nic Babarskis, Housing
Antha Cotton-Sprecklemeyer, Humanities and Western Civilization & KU Academic Accelerator Program
Dylan Fehl, Student
Ruben Flores, American Studies
Nicole Humphrey, Student
Kaitlyn Klein, Student
Amy Lampe, Engineering
Katie Treadwell, First-Year Experience
Jen Weghorst, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Countdown to
Upcoming Events
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today